Posted on Leave a comment


The SASA 2016 AGM, held on Thursday 25 February, was very well attended – we certainly has a quorum! – and there were some wonderful entries for the drawing competition. The theme for this year’s competition was “Transport”.

The meeting was most efficiently run, without hiccups or objections, by Solly Gutman. Thank you Solly, we appreciate your calm and professional competence.

Glenda Chambers presented her “President’s Report”, illustrated by a slide-show, the fullness of which reminded us just how much we have achieved in the past year, as a society and as artists. This was emphasized on the business side by the financial report, presented by Kim Scarrott.

We said goodbye to three of last year’s council members – Jeremy Day, Helen van Stolk and Kate Pearce, who will all, thankfully for us, be continuing to serve in their various capacities – and hello to three new council members – Michele Batchelder, Irene Oxley and Steven Gibson. Welcome aboard!







When the official half of the meeting had been completed, we got down to the fun part – voting for our favourites in the drawing competition – and while the votes were being counted, we enjoyed coffee and snacks in the drawing room.

….and the winners were…In first place, Penny Steynor with “Rapid Transport”, Mandy Herdien took second place with “Bad Boy” and third was Denise Hansen’s “Reluctant Transport”. Well done ladies and thanks to everyone for a pleasurable AGM.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.