Archive | Exhibition

RSS feed for this section

The Merit Exhibition March 20th

The prestigious Merit Exhibition opens this Saturday, March 20th at Kirstenbosch Sanlam Hall.   In qualifying for the Merit, these artists had to achieve a minimum of 25 points for their three paintings submitted to the Annual Exhibition Selection Day.  With a total of 6 judges making the call, this was not easy, but here is […]

Ryno Swart Exhibition in Italy

You are invited to the openingon Sunday 14th February, 2010at the Bar al Fontego,3426 Campo Santa Margherita, at 7 p.m.of an exhibition of paintingsby Ryno SwartLa bellezza resista Beauty fights back The paintings on this exhibitioncan be seen at Contact Ryno at


If you have some free time, take a trip to Mainstream Shopping Centre in Hout Bay where a number of our members have paintings on exhibition. Sue Kidd, Pauline Fine, Irinia Riabtseva, Sheena Baissac, Dawn Cairs, Fula Paxinos and Helen Estcourt have put together this exhibition which has been on show since the beginning of […]

Annual Exhibition 2009

Chrystel Read,  Ray Potter and Bill Brown were some of the finalists of our 2009 selection.  All the paintings of the  “Best Of.” can be viewed on our web site. What a wonderful turnout for our Annual Exhibition. This is the society’s showcase exhibition of the year. It presents a number of outstanding works by […]


The South African Society of Artists Annual Exhibition is our showcase exhibition of the year.  It presents a number of outstanding works by members, selected by a panel of independent judges. Works by many well-known and established artists will be on show, as well as those of several fresh talents. We encourage all interested art-lovers […]